Welcome To The Internet Golf Club Your UK On-Line Golf Information Service
Home Courses Sales Articles News Reviews Rules Jokes Contact Win
CLUB REVIEWS FOR CENTRAL LONDON GOLF CENTRE


26/06/2016 - Sent by
  
New course review added and awaiting admin authentication

Please visit again later


26/06/2016 - Sent by
  
New course review added and awaiting admin authentication

Please visit again later


26/06/2016 - Sent by
  
New course review added and awaiting admin authentication

Please visit again later


26/06/2016 - Sent by Sathana J.
  
New course review added and awaiting admin authentication

Please visit again later


26/06/2016 - Sent by
  
New course review added and awaiting admin authentication

Please visit again later


26/06/2016 - Sent by Sathana J.
  
New course review added and awaiting admin authentication

Please visit again later


13/12/2013 - Sent by Marie PAZOS
  It has a growing reputation for being the best around for Ladies & Seniors golf lessons in London . This is partly due to the fantastic approach of the resident Academy Golf Teaching Professional Gary Ley .You are treated as an individual ,not only there to learn how to play the game of golf but he ensures every one is made welcome and in doing so it becomes very enjoyable. Central London Golf Centre has a covered driving range, 9 hole golf course,functions rooms,licence bar with food & coffee/tea facilities etc, and free parking, where else in Central London can you have all of these in one place.


29/11/2007 - Sent by Andrew
  Hi just a few quick words about Central London Golf Centre. I have been there quite a few times now with some friends and we enjoyed the time being at clgc. the course has improved, the clubhouse is serving some nice dishes and the Proshop has got some great deals. I have orderer a callaway set just now. They have a complete fitting system and one of the Pros fitted me and it took him about one hour and there was no charge for it. Great now I will have my own set in a few days and a nice Christmas present for myself. Hope my game will become better with it. More in a few weeks.

Andrew


10/11/2007 - Sent by Marc
  Well I was surprised of how much was changed in the last year of when we plyed last. Friends in the region told me that things at CLGC have changed. OOOHHH yes indeed they have the course was in a good condition and if we think about the time of the year the greens were great. But what really took me on surprise was the Clubhouse, new floor, new bar equipment, new furnitures and friendly staff. We waited seconds for the beeer and only minutes for the food. All in all a great day and I'm looking forward to the next day at Central London Golf Centre. It would have been great if the Driving Range would have been changed too, but I know that just doesn't work. Still the bays and balls are great and the power tees are in order and work not like alot of other places were the constantly break down.

Marc


22/08/2007 - Sent by sam may
  My work friends have , over the last few years , been playing our annual works golf bash at various golf clubs. This year we chose Central London Golf Course. The course was great, even though some of our scoring did not match up to it. Even though our work people are made up of various level of golfer from the very keen low handicapper to the once a year non-handicapper , this did not matter one bit. The course was a challenge for all of us and we all had a rest afterwards in the family friendly bar. It was so good we have all said next years bash will again be at Central London.


22/08/2007 - Sent by Claudia Maurato
  Have just played a game of golf at Central London Golf Centre yesterday 20.08.07
and I must say wow what a differance. There is a change in management and it clearley shows. The fairways are looking good and I lost no balls as all the rough has gone. Not to mention the Club House as not that long ago it was a deffinate no go area. To my surprise it was rather pleasant, clean and friendly staff and to my amazment there were other golfers eating lunch with there kids. Well done and lets see what other improvements are done in the near future. Keep it up as I will return soon.

Claudia


28/07/2007 - Sent by Tarsha betterton
  I played this course with my husband today and we were both very disappointed with the course. The greens and fairways were very poor and the tees were cut very long.

There were not so many people out playing and now I know why.

I would not recommend this course at all and I will never play here again.

Looking at the past reviews I found here I have to agree with the rest.



17/07/2007 - Sent by Harriette fogarty
  to sum up this golf course in one word... Awful.


14/07/2007 - Sent by Colin Day
  My friend took me to Central London golf club last week for a round of golf. As I'm a new to the game he said that it would be good for me to play here as we found a pay as you play in south london, but I would have rather stayed at home. The course looked more like wandsworth common, I could not even see the fairways, they were like the rough and the greens were very poor. Also I agree

One thing I would say is that the pro shop was good for bit and pieces. It's like what you find in JJB not like at american golf.

We did not stay for a drink after in the bar, it was empty and dirty.


07/07/2007 - Sent by christopher hopkinson
  Central London golf club. What can I can I say? Iím not a golfing snob at all, I play at many golf courses and I enjoy well 99.9% of them but central London is not the one I enjoy. Greenkeepers in the way, bad attitude of the head greenkeeper he looked like, as I was waiting 20 mins for him to move out of the way when I was coming down the fairway. He told me that you only pay £8 a round what do you expect, Wentworth.

But one thing I could say at least the course is near to London so thatís one good point.

Out of ten for the greens I would give in a two, cause there is some grass on the greens and it does look like they have been mown at different heights. Good try I guess.

P.S look out for the mental hospital on your way in.




HomeGolf Blog : Club Search : Golf Articles : Golf Sales : Golf Reviews : Golf Jokes :Win : Rules Of Golf : Privacy Statement : Disclaimer
Copyright © 2014 The Internet Golf Club, all rights reserved.